E-News sign up


New Boston Fund Thesis Award

Each year, the Alumni Association of the Center for Real Estate (AACRE) selects a current student to receive the New Boston Fund Outstanding Thesis Award. Thesis advisors nominate the submission

Geltner Wins Graaskamp – Puts MIT on Top

Professor David Geltner won the prestigious James A. Graaskamp Award, making MIT the only academic program anywhere to have two recipients on the same faculty (Professor Bill Wheaton shared the

Wheaton in Fortune: Mortgage Write-Downs for Win-Win

In a recent Fortune / CNN article, MIT/CRE Professor Bill Wheaton and Harvard’s Kenneth Rogoff propose that the government should facilitate particular mortgage write-downs in exchange for claims on a

Tony Feng ’10 Wins Thesis Award for PPA Analysis Tool

MIT/CRE graduate Tony Feng has won the 2010 Thesis Award from the MIT Alumni Association for the Center for Real Estate (AACRE) sponsored by New Boston Fund. Entitled “Property-Level Performance

1 6 7 8